B.Sc. Information Technology Periyar University

19,285.00 18,285.00

IMTS provides counseling procedure for B.Sc. Information Technology via Distance Education from Periyar University.


The Bachelor of Information Science degree is a specifically different from a general B. Sc. The Bachelor of Engineering in Information Technology, the degree awarded is referred to as B.Tech or B.E. One can apply for BSc Information Technology Distance Education Periyar University after completing 10+2 (Science) or after completing Engineering Diploma.

BSc Information Technology Distance Education Periyar University:

IMTS Institute offers counseling procedure for BSc Information Technology Distance Education from Periyar University at most genuinely. A bachelor in Information Technology (B.Sc. IT) is an undergraduate degree. The duration of this program is three years. This degree basically focuses on various subjects like software, databases, and networking. Usually, the computer science degree focuses on the mathematical and theoretical foundations of computing rather than emphasizing specific technologies.

Career opportunities:

There is wide range of career options in the field of information science.  The job opportunities in this particular area in the private and government organizations, one can look at the following profiles:

  •     Software Engineer / Programmer
  •     Developer (.NET / JAVA / C++ etc…)
  •     Network Administrator
  •     Database Administrator
  •     Network Programmer
  •     Tester
  •     System Analyst
  •     Business Analyst
  •     System Engineer
  •     Hardware Engineer
  •     Support Specialist

Syllabus of BSc Information Technology Distance Education from Periyar University:-

Digital Computer Fundamentals & GUI ApplicationsObject Oriented Programming with C++Modern Communication Technology
Programming Language Visual BasicData Structure & Algorithms using C++E-Commerce
MathematicsData Communication & NetworkInternet & Programming Language
Management AccountingMultimedia System

Additional information

Min. Duration

3 Years

Max. Duration

5 Years


10+2 or Equivalent